Reds Bagnell Award

Contributions to the Game

The Reds Bagnell Award, named after long time Maxwell Football Club president, Reds Bagnell, is given to an individual who through his efforts has helped to foster and promote the integrity of the game of football.

This Years Winner…

The 28th Annual Reds Bagnell Award winner is, Steve Spurrier.

Facts About Steve Spurrier

Spurrier is nothing less than an American original, an iconic sports figure who evokes different memories and emotions for different generations. Among his contemporaries, he remains the good-looking swashbuckler of a quarterback who played the game with swagger before swagger was a thing. To Florida Gator supporters, he is a visor-wearing deity. However, Spurrier’s opponents, victims in most cases, still bristle at facing one of the most competitive, creative and resourceful individuals the game has ever known.

Read more about Steve Spurrier

Reds Bagnell Award

2015 Joe Brown NFL
2014 Lou Holtz Former College Coach/ESPN
2013 Dick Vermeil Philadelphia Eagles
2012 Ozzie Newsome Baltimore Ravens
2011 Archie Manning National Football Foundation (NFF) Chairman
2010 George Bodenheimer ESPN
2009 Robert T. Clark Former Executive director of the Maxwell Football Club
2008 Steve Sabol President NFL Films
2007 Ralph Wilson Owner Buffalo Bills
2006 Ernie Accorsi Former General Manager, New York Giants
2005 Darrell Royal Former Head Football Coach, University of Texas
2004 Vince Dooley Former Head Football Coach, University of Georgia