Jim Henry Award

High School Player of the Year

Jim Henry would not allow this award to be named after him if the criteria was only based on football ability. He insisted that this award must be based on the student’s academics as well as contributions to school and community.

Mini Max Award Program

Our high school scholarship program has been a long tradition of the Maxwell Club.

High school players are nominated by their coaches and fellow athletes for outstanding performances on and off the field.

Area high school athletes are honored at weekly dinners in the fall and the Jim Henry Award is presented to the individual who has exceeded in his athletic as well as academic abilities.

For his efforts, the winner of the Henry award receives a scholarship for college.

This Years Winner…

The winner of the 32nd Annual Jim Henry Award, Area High School Player of the Year is Shayne Simon of St. Peter’s Prep High School.

Facts About Shayne Simon

There’s a little story about Shayne Simon that seems destined to resonate through the halls of St. Peter’s Prep (Jersey City, N.J.) for years to come. And it’s nothing the exceptional 6-foot-3, 220-pound linebacker bound for Notre Dame did on a football field or basketball court. Simon will surely be remembered for his many exploits in a Marauders’ jersey.

Read more about Shayne Simon


2016 Jon Taylor Salem HS
2015 Brandon Mcllwain LaSalle College High School
2014 Kyle Shurmur LaSalle College High School
2013 Mark Pyles Lebanon High School
2012 Fran Walsh Archbishop Wood
2011 Brendan Nosovitch Allentown Central Catholic High School
2010 Bill Kim Upper Dublin High School
2009 Brad Herzlich Conestoga High School
2008 Brent Caprio Mainland Regional High School
2007 Steven Rizzo Audubon High School
2006 Dan Persa Liberty High School
2005 Pat Devlin Downingtown East High School
2004 Ryan Greiser Pennridge High School