2012 MFC Collegiate Coach of the Year Semifinalists

November 16, 2012 Philadelphia, PA

Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2012 semi-finalists for the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year Award. The list includes a field of 16 candidates for the award which have been selected by the MFC National Selection Committee

All semi - finalists are listed in alphabetical order with the coach’s school designated.



MFC Collegiate Coach of the Year Semi-Finalists

First Name Last Name University
Dave Doeren Northern Illinois
Sonny Dykes Louisiana Tech
Darrell Hazell Kent State
Brian Kelly Notre Dame
Chip Kelly Oregon
Mike MacIntyre San Jose State
Urban Meyer Ohio State
Jim Mora UCLA
Will Muschamp Florida
Bill O'Brien Penn State
Mark Richt Georgia
Mike Riley Oregon State
David Shaw Stanford
Bill Snyder Kansas State
Kevin Sumlin Texas A&M
Dabo Swinney Clemson

Voting for of the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year award will begin on Tuesday, November 20th and close on Tuesday December 4th. Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA Head Football Coaches, Sports Information Directors and selected national media. Brady Hoke of the University of Michigan was the 2011 winner of the award.

Contact Info

All questions or concerning these Semifinalist Lists or the awards presented by the Maxwell Football Club can be directed to Mr. Mark Wolpert (Maxwell Football Club Executive Director) mwolpert@maxwellfootballclub.org, or to Mr. Richard Cirminiello rcirminiello@maxwellfootballclub.org (Director of Collegiate Awards).