Jim Henry Award

High School Player of the Year

The winner of the 28th Annual Jim Henry Award, Area High School Player of the Year is Fran Walsh of Archbishop Wood. Walsh was one of our many high school players nominated in 2012.

Jim Henry would not allow this award to be named after him if the criteria was only based on football ability. He insisted that this award must be based on the student's academics as well as contributions to school and community.

Scholarship Program

Our high school scholarship program has been a long tradition of the Maxwell Club.

High school players are nominated by their coaches and fellow athletes for outstanding performances on and off the field.

Area high school athletes are honored at weekly dinners in the fall and the Jim Henry Award is presented to the individual who has exceeded in his athletic as well as academic abilities.

For his efforts, the winner of the Henry award receives a scholarship for college.

Read more about Fran Walsh...

Past Winners

Fran Walsh Archbishop Wood
Brendan Nosovitch Allentown Central Catholic High School
Bill Kim Upper Dublin High School
Brad Herzlich Conestoga High School
Brent Caprio Mainland Regional High School
Steven Rizzo Audubon High School
Dan Persa Liberty High School
Pat Devlin Downingtown East High School
Ryan Greiser Pennridge High School
Dan Connor Strath Haven High School
Austin Scott Parkland High School
Brent Steinmetz Pottsgrove High School
Joe McCourt Roman Catholic High School
Zak Magid Lower Moreland High School
Justin Sands The Hill School