Greasy Neale Award

Pro Coach of the Year

When the Maxwell Football Club decided that they would give an Award for the Outstanding Pro Coach of the Year, the name that came to everyone's mind was Earle "Greasy" Neale.

The winner of the 24st Annual Earle "Greasy" Neale Award for Professional Coach of the Year is Chuck Pagano and Bruce Arians .

Facts about Pagano and Arians

In their first season in Indianapolis, Head Coach Chuck Pagano and Offensive Coordinator/Interim Head Coach Bruce Arians guided the Colts through difficult circumstances to an 11-5 record and a playoff appearance.

Read more about Chuck Pagano and Bruce Arians...

Who Votes?

Voters for all Maxwell Professional Awards are NFL coaching staffs and football personnel, members of the Maxwell Football Club and the Pro Writers of America Association, and local media.

Past Winners

Chuck Pagano and Bruce Arians Indianapolis Colts
Mike McCarthy Green Bay Packers
Andy Reid Philadelphia Eagles
Sean Payton New Orleans Saints
Jeff Fisher Tennessee Titans
Bill Belichick New England Patriots
Sean Payton New Orleans Saints
Tony Dungy Indianapolis Colts
Marty Schottenheimer San Diego Chargers
Dick Vermeil Kansas City Chiefs
Andy Reid Philadelphia Eagles
Dick Jauron Chicago Bears
Andy Reid Philadelphia Eagles
Dick Vermeil St. Louis Rams
Dennis Green Minnestoa Vikings